Board of Directors

Board of Directors

The current Board of Directors for the Kinoomaadziwin Education Body is represented by 14 directors from the four Regional Education Councils.  Directors occupy a rotating term of office and are elected by the membership of the Anishinabek Education System.

Executive Officers for the Board of Directors include Phyllis Anderson from Nipissing First Nation (Chairperson), Robert Beaudin from Sheshegwaning First Nation (Vice-Chairperson), Stan Sabourin from Pic Mobert First Nation (Treasurer) and Lise Kwekkeboom from Chippewas of Rama First Nation (Secretary).


Judy Desmoulin
Long Lake #58 First Nation

Lisa Michano-Courchene
Biigtigong Nishnaabeg First Nation

Tim Hardy
Binjitiwaabik Zaaging Anishinaabek

Stan Sabourin (Treasurer)
Pic Mobert First Nation


Robert Beaudin (Vice-Chairperson)
Sheshegwaning First Nation

Sherry Dayfox
Sheshegwaning First Nation

Linda Peterson
Michipicoten First Nation

Ann Cada
Sheshegwaning First Nation


Phyllis Anderson (Chairperson)
Nipissing First Nation

Marianna Couchie
Nipissing First Nation

Carol Stevens
Magnetawan First Nation 


Nancy Assance
Beausoleil First Nation

Lise Kwekkeboom (Secretary)
Chippewas of Rama First Nation

Chenoa Plain
Aamjiwnaang First Nation